Road Tour

Road Tour

Since June 2013, the Games’ Road Tour has set off on a unique journey across Normandy, France and overseas, to showcase the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games™ 2014 in Normandy to the World !

From Aachen to Paris via Canteleu, Le Pin National Stud, St Lô, Cabourg, Lyon, Lamotte-Beuvron, Barcelona, Burghley as well as Caen.... Keep an eye out, the Games’ Road Tour may well be coming your way !

SAY NORMANDYYYYYYY !!! 

Taking the form of a huge van, entirely remodelled to welcome an entertainment hub, the Games’ Road Tour provides a quick insight into what the event will be like for the 1,000 champions expected to compete in the event from 23 August to 7 September 2014. Fans will also be able to strike a pose in front of the camera next to Norman, the official mascot, who will be present at all the Tour dates.

You too can say "Normandyyyyyy" in the special photo booth at the front of the van, equipped with a stetson, a riding hat, a riding crop or even a top hat. Your snapshot will be yours to keep, and a copy of it will make up a giant fresco at the heart of the Games Village in 2014.

ORDER YOUR TICKETS AND DISCOVER THE EVENT'S VIRTUAL PLATFORMS... 

2 interactive terminals will give you direct access to the ticketing shop, where you can purchase Passes for the different events making up the largest equestrian competition in the world.

At these same terminals, visitors will also get a chance to play the game Norman Style, view and purchase event souvenirs from the official shop, see the 3D video presentation of the competition sites and also the event’s official Facebook page.

GET A CHANCE TO WIN A HOST OF PRIZES !

To add to the event’s razzamatazz, a series of scratchcards will be handed out giving each participant the chance to win a whole host of prizes.

  • 2013
  • 2014

16 dates and 88 days on the road

  • From Wednesday 22 to Sunday 26 May - Jumping of Cabourg
  • From Thursday 23 to Sunday 26 May - CSIO Jeunes Deauville
  • The Thursday 6 June - Roland-Garros 2013
  • From Tuesday 25 to Sunday 30 June - CHIO Aachen – Aix la Chapelle (Germany)
  • From Thursday 27 to Sunday 30 June - Equiseine - Canteleu CSI***
  • From Saturday 6 to Sunday 14 July - French Nationals
  • The Wednesday 10 July - Tour de France - Mont St Michel
  • From Saturday 20 to Sunday 28 July - French Nationals
  • The Friday 2 August - Estivales de Cabourg 2013
  • From Friday 9 to Sunday 18 August - Normandie Horse Show at Saint-Lô
  • From Wednesday 21 to Sunday 25 August - Le Grand Complet, Le Pin National Stud
  • From Thursday 5 to Sunday 8 September - The Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials (England)
  • From Friday 20 to Monday 30 September - Foire Internationale de Caen 2013
  • From Thursday 26 to Sunday 29 September - CSIO Barcelona / Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup (Spain)
  • From Wednesday 30 to Sunday 3 November - Equita'Lyon 2013
  • From Saturday 30 to Sunday 8 December - Salon du Cheval de Paris

17 dates and 72 days on the road

  • The Sunday 26 January - CHINESE NEW YEAR 2014 PARADE
  • From Thursday 6 to Sunday 9 February - Jumping International de Bordeaux
  • From Friday 4 to Sunday 6 April - CPEDI*** DEAUVILLE
  • From Wednesday 16 to Monday 21 April - FEI World Cup Finals Jumping & Dressage - Lyon
  • The Saturday 3 May - Republican Guard in Deauville
  • From Wednesday 7 to Sunday 11 May - Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials
  • The Thursday 15 May - J-100
  • From Thursday 15 to Sunday 18 May - JUMPING INTERNATIONAL DE LA BAULE
  • From Friday 13 to Sunday 15 June - LES COURANTS DE LA LIBERTE
  • The Wednesday 18 June - L’Élan des Jeux Alençon
  • From Friday 20 to Sunday 22 June - Jardy Horse Ball
  • The Wednesday 25 June - Jumping Test Event
  • The Sunday 29 June - Fête de la Vire et des Associations
  • From Thursday 3 to Sunday 6 July - Beauregard Festival
  • From Saturday 5 to Sunday 27 July - GENERALI FRENCH NATIONALS
  • From Friday 11 to Sunday 20 July - CHIO Aachen
  • The Tuesday 5 August - Estivales de Cabourg